Board of Directors

Mule Deer Foundation Board members are elected annually by our Board of Directors to serve as the foundation’s key policymakers. Members serve three-year terms. Their primary role is to ensure the foundation maximizes its charge to ensure the conservation of mule deer, black-tailed deer and their habitat.

AARON OELGER

Chairman
Pleasant Hill, MO

CHAD SCHEARER

Vice Chairman
Great Falls, MT

Adam Weatherby

Sheridan, WY

DAN HARRISON

Grand Junction, CO

Kelli Poole

Tooele UT
 

Jon Zinnel

Anoka, MN

Andrew McKean

Glasgow, MT

Bob Jacobs

Flagstaff, AZ
 

Eric Barnes

Gunnison, CO

Ron Ness

Bismarck, ND

ART REESE

Cheyenne, WY
 

Executive Staff

The Mule Deer Foundation’s executive staff brings decades of education and expertise to help the foundation accomplish its mission of protecting and enhancing wildlife habitat, restoring mule deer herds and educating the public about wildlife conservation.

Miles Moretti

Miles Moretti
President/CEO
president@muledeer.org

Brian Fienhold

Brian Fienhold
COO
brian@muledeer.org

 

Headquarters Staff

Ray Crow
Director of WHCE
ray@muledeer.org

Shawna Huckabey
Director of Special Events
shawna@muledeer.org

JJ (Jared) Hinton
Outreach Coordinator &
Conservation Partner Liaison
jj@muledeer.org

Jared Wire
Director of Marketing
jared@muledeer.org

Mckay Wilkerson
Warehouse Manager
mckay@muledeer.org

Membership Services
membership@muledeer.org

Jeremy Snitker
Director of Finance
jsnitker@muledeer.org

Amanda Yetter
Accounting
ayetter@muledeer.org

Abby Schellhase
Accounting
abby@muledeer.org

Caitlin Nolte
Accounting
caitlin@muledeer.org

Field Staff & Volunteers

The Mule Deer Foundation’s network of field staff and local volunteers stretches across North America. Interested in volunteer activities, have an idea for a conservation project or want to know more about our work in your favorite corner of mule deer country?
Get Involved with your State!

Regional directors

Mike Laughter
Director of Field Operations
mlaughter@muledeer.org

Barry Crose
Idaho
barry@muledeer.org

Marty Holmes
Colorado & Kansas
marty@muledeer.org

Jeremy Anderson
Utah
jeremy@muledeer.org

Randy Morrison
California & Eastern Nevada
randy@muledeer.org

Marshall Johnson
North Dakota & Minnesota
marshall@muledeer.org

Chris Fortune
Montana
chris@muledeer.org

Charlie Stockstill
Texas
charlie@muledeer.org

Shawn Blajszczak
Wyoming
shawn@muledeer.org

Tom Perrier
South Dakota & Nebraska
tom@muledeer.org

Dan McKinley
Washington & Alaska
dan@muledeer.org

Ken Hand
Oregon & Northern Nevada
ken@muledeer.org

Colleen Payne
New Mexico
colleen@muledeer.org

John T. Gebhart
Arizona & So. Nevada
jtgebhart@muledeer.org

STEWARDSHIP COORDINATOR & COOPERATIVE MULE DEER BIOLOGIST

Stan Baker
Habitat Stewardship Coordinator
stan@muledeer.org

Steve Belinda
Director of Conservation
steve@muledeer.org

Kevin Zeman
Habitat Stewardship Coordinator
kevin@muledeer.org

Jake Jaeger
Cooperative
Mule Deer Biologist
jjaeger@muledeer.org

Lucas Olson
Cooperative
Mule Deer Biologist
lucas@muledeer.org

Mule Deer Foundation