Board of Directors

Mule Deer Foundation Board members are elected annually by our Board of Directors to serve as the foundation’s key policymakers. Members serve three-year terms. Their primary role is to ensure the foundation maximizes its charge to ensure the conservation of mule deer, black-tailed deer and their habitat.

BRIAN FIENHOLD

Chairman
Houston, TX

BETHANY ERB

Vice Chairman
Alexandria, VA

Ryan Bronson

Anoka, MN

Kirstie Pike

Gunnison, CO

Andrew McKean

Glasgow, MT
 

BOB JACOBS

Flagstaff, AZ

ART REESE

Cheyenne, WY

DAN HARRISON

Grand Junction, CO
 

Rob Weekes

Colorado Springs, CO

CJ Buck

Post Falls, ID
 

Jim Steadman

Salt Lake City, UT

Aaron Oelger

Pleasant Hill, MO

Chad Schearer

Great Falls, MT
 

Executive Staff

The Mule Deer Foundation’s executive staff brings decades of education and expertise to help the foundation accomplish its mission of protecting and enhancing wildlife habitat, restoring mule deer herds and educating the public about wildlife conservation.

Miles Moretti

Miles Moretti
President/CEO
president@muledeer.org

 

Headquarters Staff

Ray Crow
Director of Merchandise
ray@muledeer.org

Shawna Huckabey
Director of Special Events
shawna@muledeer.org

Rachel Moody
Membership Coordinator
rachel@muledeer.org

Jeff Hunt
Creative Director
jeff@muledeer.org

Garrett Hammack
Accounting
garrett@muledeer.org

Gregg Zumwalt
Warehouse Manager
gregg@muledeer.org

Trish Engel
M.U.L.E.Y Coordinator
trish@muledeer.org

Jeremy Snitker
Director of Finance
jsnitker@muledeer.org

Kim Long
Accounting
kim@muledeer.org

Alyssa Walton
Membership Services
Alyssa@muledeer.org

Field Staff & Volunteers

The Mule Deer Foundation’s network of field staff and local volunteers stretches across North America. Interested in volunteer activities, have an idea for a conservation project or want to know more about our work in your favorite corner of mule deer country?
Get Involved with your State!

Mike Laughter
Director of Field Operations
mlaughter@muledeer.org

Marty Holmes
Colorado & Kansas
marty@muledeer.org

Jeremy Anderson
Utah & Southern Idaho
jeremy@muledeer.org

Randy Morrison
California & Eastern Nevada
randy@muledeer.org

Marshall Johnson
North Dakota & Eastern Montana
marshall@muledeer.org

Chad Klinkenborg
Western Montana
chad@muledeer.org

Charlie Stockstill
Texas & New Mexico
charlie@muledeer.org

Cindy Mosteller
Wyoming & Nebraska
cindy@muledeer.org

Terry Herndon
Arizona & Southern Nevada
therndon@muledeer.org

Dan McKinley
Washington, Idaho & Alaska
dan@muledeer.org

Ken Hand
Oregon & Northern Nevada
ken@muledeer.org

Colleen Payne
New Mexico
colleen@muledeer.org

Mule Deer Foundation