Board of Directors

Mule Deer Foundation Board members are elected annually by our Board of Directors to serve as the foundation’s key policymakers. Members serve three-year terms. Their primary role is to ensure the foundation maximizes its charge to ensure the conservation of mule deer, black-tailed deer and their habitat.


Cheyenne, WY

Aaron Oelger

Vice Chairman
Pleasant Hill, MO

Ryan Bronson

Anoka, MN

Kirstie Pike

Gunnison, CO

Adam Weatherby

Sheridan, WY


Grand Junction, CO

CJ Buck

Post Falls, ID

Andrew McKean

Glasgow, MT

Chad Schearer

Great Falls, MT

Ron Ness

Bismarck, ND

Bob Jacobs

Flagstaff, AZ

Executive Staff

The Mule Deer Foundation’s executive staff brings decades of education and expertise to help the foundation accomplish its mission of protecting and enhancing wildlife habitat, restoring mule deer herds and educating the public about wildlife conservation.

Miles Moretti

Miles Moretti

Brian Fienhold

Brian Fienhold


Headquarters Staff

Ray Crow
Director of Merchandise

Shawna Huckabey
Director of Special Events

Jared Wire
Director of Marketing

Jeff Hunt
Creative Director

Amanda Yetter

Gregg Zumwalt
Warehouse Manager

Trish Engel
M.U.L.E.Y Coordinator

Jeremy Snitker
Director of Finance

Kim Long

Jessie Chase
Membership Services

Field Staff & Volunteers

The Mule Deer Foundation’s network of field staff and local volunteers stretches across North America. Interested in volunteer activities, have an idea for a conservation project or want to know more about our work in your favorite corner of mule deer country?
Get Involved with your State!

Regional directors

Mike Laughter
Director of Field Operations

Barry Crose

Marty Holmes
Colorado & Kansas

Jeremy Anderson

Randy Morrison
California & Eastern Nevada

Marshall Johnson
North Dakota & South Dakota

Chad Klinkenborg

Charlie Stockstill

David Federsen

Dan McKinley
Washington & Alaska

Ken Hand
Oregon & Northern Nevada

Colleen Payne
New Mexico

Korley Sears
Arizona & Southern Nevada

Mule Deer Foundation